Bryan Bell
Co-Editor, Public Interest Design Guidebook
Founder and Executive Director, Design Corps
Co-founder, SEED Network
Associate Professor, NC State University
Lisa M. Abendroth
Co-Editor, Public Interest Design Guidebook
Co-founder, SEED Network
Professor, Communication Design, MSU Denver
sue-portraitbw Susan Thering
Programs Director, Design Corps
SEED Network
Public Interest Design Institute 
Evaluation Research
heather headshot Heather Ferrell
Project Reviewer, SEED Evaluator
SEED-Certified, 2013
eric field Eric Field
Co-founder, SEED Network
Director of Academic and Research Technology and Lecturer, University of Virginia School of Architecture
Barbara Sarvis
President, Barbara Sarvis, CPA, P.A. Accounting Firm
Certified Pro Advisor, QuickBooks software
President, Six Forks Office Center Condo Association


Design Corps 2015 Board of Directors

President: Evan Harrel
Treasurer/Secretary: Beth Chute, Strategic Communications Consultant
• Marcus Hurley, Architect
• Drew Kepley, Architect
• Melissa Tello Poole, Design Manager for Loudon County, VA
• Cara Mae Cirignano, Student, Yale School of Forestry
• Melissa Hill Threatt, Home-maker
• Andrew Stum, Creative Director, RAD
• James Wheeler, Adjunct Instructor, University of Minnesota, College of Design
• Julie Ryan, The Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, MBA Student, Class of 2015
• Emily Axtman, Intern Architect


SEED Project Reviewers

Lisa M. Abendroth, Vincent Baudoin, Bryan Bell, Jamie Blosser, Brent A. Brown, Monica Chadha,
Megan Clark, Kim Dowdell, Spencer Haynsworth, Patrick Rhodes, Raphael Sperry, Andy Sturm,
JoEllen Wang, Barbara Brown-Wilson


SEED Founders

Lisa M. Abendroth, Barbara Brown-Wilson, Bryan Bell, Brandy Brooks, Brent A. Brown, Kimberly Dowdell,
Eric Field, Roberta Feldman, Sarah Gamble, Frank Giblin, Lance Hosey, Dr. Steven A. Moore,
Casius Pealer, Steven Lewis, M. Scott Ball, Patrick Rhodes, Katie Swenson, JoEllen Wang